• Nomination announcement for the 7th Annual PLATINO Xcaret Awards for Ibero-American cinema

    “A Vida Invisível” (Brazil), “Dolor y Gloria” (Spain), “La Trinchera Infinita” (Spain)and “Monos” (Colombia, Argentina, andUruguay) are nominated for Best Ibero-American Feature Film.
    “La Casa de Papel” (Spain), “Monzón” (Argentina), and “La Casa de las Flores” (México) are the TV series with the most nominations.
    Antonio BanderasAntonio de la Torre, Karra Elejalde, Ricardo Darín,Belén CuestaCarol Duarte, Graciela Borges, and Ilse Salas are nominated for Best Actor in a Leading Role.
    Álvaro Morte, Candela Peña, Cecilia Suárez, Javier Cámara, Jorge Román,Leticia Dolera, Óscar Jaenada, and Úrsula Corberó are nominated for Best Actor in a TV Series.

    “La Trinchera Infinita,” directed by Jon Garaño, Aitor Arregi, and Jose Mari Goenaga, takes home the most nominations of any contender with a total of 8 nominations, closely followed by “Dolor y Gloria” by Pedro Almodóvar and Mientras Dure la Guerra byAlejandro Amenábar each with 7 nominations.

    The nominees were chosen by an international jury made up of 112 professionals from the audio-visual sector - leading figures of the Latin American arts, culture, and film industries.

    The Spanish productions “Dolor y Gloria” and “La Trinchera Infinita” compete for the Best Ibero-American Feature Film Platino Award alongside “Vida Invisível” (Brazil) directed by Karim Aïnouz, and “Monos” (Colombia, Argentina, and Uruguay) directed byAlejandro Landes

    Garaño, Arregi & Goenaga, and Pedro Almodóvar are also nominated for Best Director alongside Alejandro Amenábar for “Mientras Dure la Guerra” and Juan José Campanella for “El Cuento de las Comadrejas” which is also nominated for Best Script withVida Invisível and Mientras Dure la Guerra.

    Nominated for Best Actor in a Leading Role are Antonio Banderas for Dolor y Gloria, Antonio de la Torre for La Trinchera InfinitaKarra Elejalde for Mientras Dure la Guerra, and Ricardo Darín for La Odisea de los Giles.

    Nominated for Best Actress in a Leading Role are Belén Cuesta for La Trinchera InfinitaCarol Duarte for Vida Invisível, Graciela Borges for El Cuento de las Comadrejas, and Ilse Salas for LasN Niñas Bien.

    The nominees for Film and Education Values are Araña (Chile, Argentina, Brazil) directed by Andrés Wood,Diecisiete (Spain) directed by Daniel Sánchez ArévaloElisa y Marcela (Spain) by Isabel Coixet, and El Despertar de las Hormigas by Antonella Sudasassi.

    The nominees for Best Animation Feature Film are Cidade dos Pirata (Brazil), Buñuel en el Laberinto de las Tortugas (Spain), Elcano y Magallanes, LPrimera Vuelta al Mundo (Spain), and Klaus (Spain).
    The nominees for Best Ibero-American Debut Feature Film are El Despertar de las Hormigas (Costa Rica and Spain)La Camarista (Mexico), La Hija de un Ladrón(Spain), and Ventajas de Viajar en Tren (Spain).
    And the documentaries competing for the Platino are Ara Malikian, Una Vida Entre las Cuerdas (Spain),Democracia em Vertigem (Brazil), El Cuadro (Spain),and Historias de Nuestro de Cine (Spain).
    ”La Casa de Papel” (Spainand ”Monzón” (Argentina) are the favorites in the television category, each with 4 nominations, followed by “La Casa de las Flores” (Mexico) with 3 nominations, together with “Distrito Salvaje” and “El Marginal III” are all the nominees as Best TV Series .
    Nominated for Best Actor in Mini Series or TV Series are the Spanish actors Álvaro Morte for “La Casa de Papel” and Javier Cámara for “Vota Juan,” Óscar Jaenada for the Mexican production “Hernán,” and Argentinian actor Jorge Román for “Monzón.”
    Nominated for Best Actress in Mini Series or TV Series are Candela Peña for “Hierro,” Cecilia Suárez for “La Casa de las Flores,” Leticia Dolera for “Vida Perfecta,” and Úrsula Corberó for “La Casa de Papel.”
    This year the PLATINO Xcaret Awards have a new category: Acting in Supporting Role in Television.

    Inaugurating this category are Christian Tappan for “Distrito Salvaje,” Gerardo Romano for “El Marginal III,” Gustavo Garzón for “Monzón,” and Juan Pablo Medina for “La Casa de las Flores” for Best Actor in a Supporting Role in a Mini Series or TV Series.

    Also inaugurating this category, the nominations for Best Actress in a Supporting Role in a Mini Series or TV Series are Alba Flores for “La Casa de Papel,” Belén Cuesta for “Paquita Salas,” Florencia Raggi for “Monzón,” and Mariana Treviño for “La Casa de las Flores.”
    Since the first edition of the awards show in 2014, the PLATINO Awards for Ibero-American Cinema is promoted by EGEDA (Management Entity for the Rights of Audiovisual Producers), FIPCA (Ibero-American Federation of Film and Audiovisual Producers), and with the support of the Ibero-American film academies and institutes, celebrating audiovisual productions and the great talent and most prominent creators of the 23 Ibero-American countries with 19 Awards and a LifetimeAchievement Award.
  • You might also like

    No comments:

    Post a Comment

Featured post

RAMBO: LAST BLOOD gift pack giveaway

Written by Jesus Figueroa “Rambo: Last Blood” comes home entertainment on December 17, so everyone can enjoy the incredible action movie. Lu...